The central office building, originally known as Central School, was built in 1888. It was the longest continuously run school in the area until 2011 when it was renovated into an administration center. The 2011 renovation comprised of interior renovations except for the shingled roof and gutters. The exterior maintenance being done now consists of masonry tuck-pointing, reworking portions of the brick, metal coping replacement and painting, bell tower work with flat roof improvements, and resealed windows. The maintenance prevents moisture from entering the structure and ensures that Central School will remain an iconic structure in Harvard for years to come.